South Korea Selected as ITU Member Nation 7 Times in a Row

international telecommunication union itu

South Korea has been selected as an International Telecommunications Union (ITU) member nation seven times now.

In the election of voting member nations, which took place during the ITU Plenipotentiary Conference in Busan on Oct. 27, South Korea has obtained the second-largest number of votes following China, and occupied one of the 13 seats assigned to the Asia region. The term of membership lasts for four years from January 2015 to January 2018.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *